Palak Mutter recipe

Posted on November 15, 2010. Filed under: Subzi | Tags: , , |

Ingredients

I Spinach: 1 kg I Fresh green peas: 200 gms I Chopped garlic: 10 cloves I Tomatoes (medium size): 4 I Red chili powder: 1 tbs I Cumin seeds: 1 tsp I Ghee: 2 tbs I Salt: to taste I Cream: 2 tbs.

Method I

 Blanch the spinach and puree half of it and chop rest of it. I Finely chop 3 tomatoes and cut large dices of 1 tomato. I In a thick bottom pan, pour ghee and put cumin seeds. Let the cumin splutter. I Add chopped garlic and let it get golden brown. I Then add chopped tomatoes and sauté till it becomes soft. I Put the green peas and sauté briefly. I Add the chopped spinach and sauté on high heat. I Then add spinach puree to it and cook briefly. I Add chilli powder for pungency. I Then add cream and season with salt. I Add the diced tomato as garnish.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

