Lal Maas

Posted on November 24, 2010. Filed under: Non-veg | Tags: , , |

INGREDIENTS I

Lamb (cut): 2.5 kgs I Onions: 500 gms I Refined oil: 200 ml I Cloves: 5 gms I Cinnamon: 5 gms I Black cardamom: 10 gms I Whisked yoghurt: 500 gms I Kashmiri chilli: 20 gms I Mathania chilli paste: 150 gms I Ghee: 75 gms I Ginger garlic paste: 200 gms I Chopped garlic: 50 gms I Whole Mathania chillies: 20 gms. METHODI Heat the oil, add the whole spices and after they have started crackling, add the sliced onions. I Cook the onions till they are light golden and then add the lamb and sear it till it is brown. I Add Kashmiri chilli powder and cook. I Add the ginger garlic paste and cook till the paste starts to stick to the bottom of the handi. I Add the Mathania chilli paste and yoghurt to the lamb and let it simmer on a slow fire. I Meanwhile, take some whole Mathania chillies and soak them in water and keep them on the hot plate. I When the lamb is 3/4th cooked, add the soaked chillies to them. I Heat the ghee and add the chopped garlic and cloves and when you start getting the aroma, add it to the lamb and cover it so that it gets a nice aroma of cloves and chopped garlic. I Serve hot with rice or baajre ki roti/missi roti/phulkas.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

