Raw brinjal with green chillies

Posted on November 24, 2010. Filed under: Subzi | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS

Murg Adraki.
INGREDIENTS : I Chicken leg: 500 gm I Oil: 40 ml I Whole spices: 5 gm I Onion (chopped): 250 gm I Tomato puree: 75 gm I Yoghurt (beaten): 30 gm I Ginger garlic paste: 20 gm I Turmeric: 10 gm I Coriander powder: 10 gm I Chilli powder: 5 gm I Fresh coriander: 25 gm I Garam masala: 5 gm I Salt: 10 gm I Ginger flavoured chicken stock: 250 ml. METHOD I Clean the chicken leg; marinate it with turmeric powder, salt and ginger juice. Keep aside. I In a pan, heat some oil; add the whole spices.I Add chopped onion and sauté till golden brown in colour. I Add ginger garlic paste and sauté till the raw aroma disappears. I Mix the powdered spices and cook for five minutes. Add the tomato puree, beaten yoghurt and cook well. I Add marinated chicken. I Add ginger flavoured chicken stock and bring it to a boil till chicken is tender. I Finish it with garam masala powder, fresh coriander and ginger juliennes.

I Raw brinjal I Green chilies: 7 I Cloves of garlic: 6
METHOD
I Take a brinjal that is partially raw (half raw and half ripe). I Leave the stem of the brinjal on. I Make an incision towards the end. I Stuff the brinjal with green chilies and garlic. I Grill the brinjal on charcoal or a sigri till it is soft and cooked. I Peel off the roasted skin and cut off the stem. I Mash the cooked brinjal, chilies and garlic. I Heat oil in pan and sauté the mash.
I
Garnish as required and serve with hot rotis, chapattis with ghee.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

