Reshmi kebab

Posted on November 24, 2010. Filed under: Non-veg | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS I Chicken minced 1 kg; I ginger paste I garlic paste 2 tbsp; I onion finely chopped 3-4; I sliced and fried onions 3-4; I red chilli powder I garam masala powder 1 1/2 tsp; I black pepper powder 2 tsp; I paste of poppy seeds 1 1/2 tsp; I coconut & almond paste 4-5 tbsp; I fresh cream 3-4 tbsp; I oil 1/2 cup; I coal for barbecue 1/2 cup; I ghee 1/4 cup for coating the kebabs.
METHOD I Marinate chicken mince with all ingredients. I Keep it for 4-5 hours after marinating for better results. I Next heat coal and shape marinated mince through wooden or iron rod called seekh. I Cover it very well and cook it on low flame of pre-heated coal. I When it becomes golden brown, coat ghee with a brush or spoon and remove from rods. I Delicious reshmi kebabs are ready to serve. It goes along well with fresh
    salad.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

