Simple chicken curry

Posted on November 24, 2010. Filed under: Non-veg | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS I

Chicken (cut into pieces): 800 gms I Olive oil: 50ml I Clove: 2 I Cardamom: 2 I Cinnamon stick: 1 I Bayleaf: 2 I Onions (chopped): 100gms I Ginger garlic paste: 30gms I Salt to taste I Red chilli powder: 3gms I Turmeric powder: 2gms I Coriander powder: 2gms I Cumin powder: 2gms I Garam masala powder: 1gm I Yoghurt: 50ml I Tomato puree: 50gms I Green coriander: 2gms
METHOD I Clean and wash chicken pieces with water. I Heat oil in a pan, add whole masala to crackle, then add chopped onions and fry till golden brown. I Now add ginger garlic paste along with the powder masala, sauté for a minute, then add chicken pieces, salt and sauté for sometime. I Add yoghurt, tomato and sauté. I Now add water and cook till done. I Serve in a bowl garnished with green coriander

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Simple chicken curry”

RSS Feed for Culinary Haven Comments RSS Feed

Nice recipe🙂

Since I have similar blog about Food review
and recipe, is there any change to make
exchange link (blogroll) between your blog
and my blog at http://sambalterasi.com ?

Please confirm and thank you🙂

That’s a very good idea.. i will add u to my blogroll🙂

Thank you Sheuli
I already did with your blog🙂

Thank you


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

