Tandoori chicken tikka

Posted on November 24, 2010. Filed under: Non-veg | Tags: , , |

INGREDIENTS

I Boneless chicken, diced 500 gms.
FIRST MARINATION
I Juice of 2 lemons; I 30 gms ginger garlic paste; I 10 gms deghi red chilli paste or powder, a pinch of salt.
SECOND MARINATION
I 10 gms deghi red chilli paste or powder I Besan masala (as mentioned) I 45 gms hung yoghurt I 45 ml cream I black salt to taste I 6 gms freshly roasted cumin powder I 3 gms garam masala powder I 1 gm kasoori methi powder I 30 ml mustard oil
METHOD
I The besan masala is prepared by frying 30 gm of besan in 30 gm of oil along with a pinch of chopped ginger, chopped green chilli and turmeric. Marinate the freshly cut chicken dices with the first marination and keep aside for a couple of hours. Make a nice smooth paste with the ingredients of the second marination and fold in the chicken from the first marination into the second. Skewer them and cook in a tandoor

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

