Thai souffle

Posted on November 24, 2010. Filed under: Sweets | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS

I Coconut milk 50ml I Milk 180ml I Cream 60ml I Coconut powder 30gms I Butter 50gms I Flour 50gms I Lemon grass 20 gms I Galangal 50gms I Basil 10gms I Kaffir leaves 5gms I Egg yolk 2 I Egg white 3 I Tomato paste 20gms I Paprika powder 10gms METHOD I Take a saucepan, pour milk, coconut milk and cream.
I Add lemon grass, galangal, kaffir leaves and basil to the above.
I Make roux of butter and flour add to the milk to give a smooth consistency.
I Keep this mixture aside to cool. I Whisk the egg yolk and keep aside.
I Whisk the egg white till it’s stiff and keep aside.
I Add eggs (white and yolk) and mix properly.
I Grease the souffle bowls with butter and dust with the
refined flour.
I Refrigerate the mixture
for at least two hours.
I Bake the souffle at 180
degree Cel for 15 minutes.
I Place the souffle on a bed of
banana leaves and serve with
red Thai souffle sauce

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

