Cheese fondue

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Sweets | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS

I Swiss Emmenthal (shredded): 225 gms I Gruyere cheese (shredded): 225 gms I Corn starch:1 tbsp I Garlic juice: 1 tbsp I Dry white wine: 125ml I Lemon juice: 1 tbsp I Cherry brandy (Kirsch): 1 tbsp I Nutmeg pinch: 1 I Broccoli floweret: 50 gms I Carrot sticks: 50 gms I Cherry tomatoes: 50 gms I Bell peppers: 50 gms I French bread (cubed): 25 gms.
METHOD
I Place the shredded cheese and corn starch in a plastic bag. I Seal, shake to coat the cheese with corn starch. Keep aside. I Over medium heat, add the wine and lemon juice and bring to a gentle simmer. I Gradually stir the cheese into the wine. Add garlic juice. I Stir constantly in a cross pattern to prevent the cheese from seizing and balling up. I Cook until the cheese is just melted and creamy. Do not let it boil. I Once smooth, add kirsch, and nutmeg. I Transfer the cheese to a fondue-serving pot, set over a flame to keep warm. I Arrange an assortment of bite-sized dipping foods on a platter with fondue pot. I Spear dipping foods with fondue forks or wooden skewers. Dip to coat with the cheese, and eat.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

