Hyderabadi biryani

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Chawal/rice/pulao/biryani, Non-veg | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS

I Basmati rice:1kg I Green cardamom: 5 I Bayleaf: 2 I Mace:2 I Oil: 30 ml I Onion: 80 gms I Cauliflower: 100 gms I Carrot: 100 gms I Beans: 100 gms I Green peas: 50 gms I Coriander: 20 gmsI Mint: 10 gms I Curd: 50 gms I Red chilli powder: 10 gms I Turmeric powder: 5 gms I Garam masala: 5 gms I Saffron: 1 pinch I Ghee: 20 gms I Butter: 10 gms I Cream: 10 ml I Rose water: 2 ml I Salt (to taste) I 1 lemon squeezed I Water (for boiling rice) I Shredded green chilli: 5 I Juliennes ginger: 3 gms.
METHOD
I Blanch cut vegetables. I Soak rice in water for 30-40 minutes. I Take oil in a pan and crackle cardamom, bayleaf, mace and sauté onion till brown in colour. I Now add all vegetables, red chilli and turmeric powder, salt, garam masala, green chilli, ginger, mint, coriander, whip curd and cream. I Take a pot and add water, mint
    leaves, coriander leaves, lemon, mace, salt
    and boil it. Add rice and cook it. I When
    rice is cooked, strain it and layer it with marinated vegetables. I Finish with ghee, saffron, butter, rose water, mint leaves, coriander leaves and green cardamom powder. I Seal the pot and cook it on slow flame.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

