Maple apple crisp

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Microwave, Sweets | Tags: |

INGREDIENTS

I Apples (peeled, cored and sliced): 5 I Maple syrup: 3/4 cup I All-purpose flour: 1/2 cup I Rolled oats: 1/2 cup I Brown sugar: 1/2 cup I Salt: 1 pinch I Butter (softened): 1/2 cup.
METHOD
I Sliced apples are slathered in syrup, set in a baking dish and covered with a crumble made from brown sugar, butter and rolled oats. The crisp is then baked and served warm with scoops of rum raisin/coffee flavoured ice-cream. I Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C). I Place apples in an 8 x 8 inch baking dish. Toss apples with syrup. In a separate bowl, mix together flour, oats, sugar, and salt. Cut in butter until the mixture is crumbly. Sprinkle this mixture evenly over apples. I Bake in the pre-heated oven for 35 minutes, until topping is golden brown. I Serve warm or at room temperature.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

