Masala fried prawns

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Non-veg | Tags: , , |

INGREDIENTS

I Prawns: 10 (medium size) I Ginger garlic paste: 1tsp I Curry leaves: 15 I Lemon juice: 1 tsp I Green chilli (chopped): as required I Rice flour: 1 tsp I Corn flour: 1 tsp I Red chilli powder: ½ tsp I Salt: to taste I Turmeric powder: ½ tsp I Onion (chopped): 1 tsp I Tomato (chopped): 1 tsp I Garlic (chopped): 1 tsp I Oil: ½ tsp
METHOD
I Take prawns, de-skin and devain leaving the tail on. I Marinate with salt, ginger-garlic paste and lime juice. I Add corn flour and rice flour to the prawns and mix well. I Deep fry the prawns till golden brown. I Take a pan, add oil, sauté garlic, curry leaves, onion and tomato. I Add chilli powder, turmeric powder and salt. I Toss jhinga in the masala and serve hot.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

