Mutton kebab

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Non-veg | Tags: , |

I Lamb mince: 200 gms I Ginger garlic paste: 10 gms I Split gram powder: 20 gms I Garam masala: 2 gms I Cardamom powder: 1 gm I Mace powder: 1 gm I Salt: 4 gms I Fresh coriander: 20 gms I Fresh green chillies: 1 I Oil (for shallow frying): 100 ml I Rawa flour: 50 gms I Egg: 1
METHOD
I Heat 20 ml of oil in a pan and add ginger-garlic paste. I Add slit deseeded green chillies and stir. I When ginger garlic paste becomes slightly brown and starts leaving aroma, add lamb mince and salt. I Continue cooking till the time most of the water is evaporated. I Add split gram flour and continue cooking till the time flour is cooked. I Add cardamom powder, mace powder, garam masala and cook for a while. I Let this mixture cool and then put it in a blender along with fresh coriander and make fine paste out of it. I Make patties of this mixture of about 50 gms each. I Break the egg and beat it. I Coat the patties with the beaten egg and dust them in rawa flour. I Shallow fry the patties in the remaining oil till they are golden brown. I Serve hot with mint chutney.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

