Stuffed jacket potatoes

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Microwave | Tags: |

INGREDIENTS

I Oval potatoes: 6 (medium) I Spring onion: 1 (chopped) ICapsicum: 1 (chopped) I Red bell pepper: 1/2 (chopped) I Yellow bell pepper: 1/2 (chopped) I Chilli: 1 (chopped) I Garlic flake: 1 (chopped) I Mint leaves (whole): 10-12 I Beaten cream: 1/4 cup I Butter: 2 tbsp I Mustard: 2 tbsp I Grated cheese: 1/2 cup I Oil: 1 tbsp I Salt to taste I Pepper to taste.
METHOD
I Scrub unpeeled potatoes. I Boil but they should be still firm. Refrigerate, use next day. I Make crisscross slits 2/3 way down the elongated part of potato. Make sure it stands firmly. Apply slight pressure at the lower part to open the slits a bit. I Brush inside with butter, sprinkle a bit of salt. I Heat oil in a pan, add chilli, garlic, capsicum, and stir. Add all other chopped veggies except mint leaves, stir-fry. Take off fire, allow cooling. I Add salt, pepper, cream, cheese, mustard and mix well. I Meanwhile, bake potatoes in preheated oven at 200°C for 3-4 minutes. Remove, gently open out slits slightly, spoon in veggie mixture into slits. I Brush potato jackets with butter. I Return to oven and bake again at 200°C for 3-4 minutes. I Remove, garnish with mint leaves on top.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

