Thai green curry chicken

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Non-veg | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS I

Onion: 60 gms I Garlic: 40 gms I Galangal: 60 gms I Green chilli: 25 gms I Big green chilli: 30 gms I Kaffir lime leaves: 20 gms I Lemon grass: 30 gms I Coriander roots: 20 gms I Coriander: 20 gms I Coriander seeds: 20 gms I Cumin seeds: 20 gms.
THAI GREEN CURRY, CHICKEN INGREDIENTS I Curry paste: 70 gms I Coconut milk:100 ml I White eggplant (diced): 50 gms I Pea aubergines:50 gms I Thai chili diamond: 10 gms I Sweet basil:15 gms I Chicken: 200 gms I Light soy sauce:10 ml.
JASMINE RICE INGREDIENTS I Jasmine rice: 100 gms I Water: 2 times of rice. METHOD I Boil together onion, garlic, and galangal. I Blanch green chili and keep aside. I Blend the ingredients to a fine paste. I In a heavy bottom pan, add oil, sauté paste, coconut milk and stock.I Keep cooking till curry starts leaving oil. I In a separate pan, add curry and pea aubergine, white eggplant and boil the curry. I Add chicken and cook.I Finish with Thai chili and sweet basil and light soy sauce.I Serve hot with jasmine rice
JASMINE RICE METHOD I Wash, drain jasmine rice. I In a rice cooker, place drained rice and add two times the water by quantity and cook till rice gets done.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

