Tomato rasam

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Subzi | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS I Vegetable oil: 30ml I Mustard seeds: 1 tsp I Curry leaves: 25 I Chopped tomato: 500gm I Green chillis: 2 I Red chillis (whole): 2 I Imliwater: 60 ml I Salt: to taste DRY POWDER I Jeera: 25gm I Black pepper: 20 gm I Garlic: 25gm I Drinking water: 1 litre I Lemon wedges: 1I Jaggery: 5gm METHOD I Mix je e r a, black pepper and dry garlic together and make fine powder in a blender. I Heat oil, add mustard seeds, red chilli (whole) and curry leaves and saute till mustard seeds crackle. I Add chopped tomato and saute till tomatoes are soft. Then add sliced green chillis and add water. Boil for five minutes. I Then add imliwater, salt, dry powder and jaggery. Boil for two more minutes. Finish with lemon juice. Strain and serve with papadum.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

