Veg Dim Sum

Posted on December 20, 2010. Filed under: Chinese | Tags: , |

INGREDIENTS

I Carrots (shredded):100 gms I Snow peas: 100 gms I Celery (chopped): 50 gms I Water chestnut (chopped): 80 gms I Bamboo shoot (chopped): 20 gms I Shitake mushrooms (chopped): 50 gms I Soy sauce: 2 tbs I Oil: 2 tsp I Sugar: 1 tsp I Salt:1½ tsp I Sesame oil: 1 tsp I Pepper to taste I Dim Sum wrapper: 12 nos I Tapioca flour: 2 tbs.
METHOD
I Blanch all the vegetables briefly in a large pot of boiling water and set aside. I Now heat oil in wok and saute chopped celery and add soy sauce and seasoning, add tapioca flour and simmer till thick. I Put the blanched vegetables in a food processor and blend briefly, add the sauce and blend until thoroughly mixed. I Chill the Dim Sum stuffing in a refrigerator for about two hours. I Take a wrapper and place the filling in centre and fold in desired shape. I Steam the dimsum for 12 mts and steam in batches, don’t overcrowd the Dim Sum while steaming. The Dim Sum should be spaced far enough. They shouldn’t touch each other. I Serve hot with dipping sauce.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

