Fish curry

Posted on December 21, 2010. Filed under: Non-veg | Tags: |

INGREDIENTS I

Fish (washed and sliced): 250 gms I Coriander leaves (chopped): 1 cup I Tomatoes (finely chopped): 2 I Garlic: 8 cloves I Green chillies (chopped): 2 I Methi seeds: 1 tsp I Coriander powder: 1 tsp I Turmeric powder: a pinch I Salt to taste I Oil as required. METHOD I Marinate the fish in salt and turmeric powder for 15 minutes. I Shallow fry the fish pieces, drain and keep aside. I Grind the coriander leaves, garlic and green chillies. I Heat oil, add masala paste and fry till the oil separates out. I Add tomatoes, methi seeds and powder masalas and fry till the oil begins to float on top. I Add about 1 cup water. Bring the gravy to a boil. I Add the fish slices and cook for 10 minutes. I Serve fish curry hot.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

